Select a Month

iCal Feed

Calendar

November 2011

Friday, November 4, 2011

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

  • Portland Opera Studio Artist Recital: Baritone ANDRÉ CHIANG

    Tuesday, November 8 | 7:00 pm

    Whitsell Auditorium at the Portland Art Museum
    1219 SW Park Ave
    Reservations required, free tickets here
    Enjoy an unforgettable evening of vocal chamber music when the spotlight shines on baritone André Chiang. These Studio Artist recitals have proven very popular, turning into standing-room-only events.

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Friday, November 11, 2011

  • Destination Opera: From Music to Psyche - The Marriage of Figaro

    Friday, November 11 | 7:00 pm

    Sherman Clay
    131 NW 13th Ave

    Destination Opera: From Music to Psyche brings Alexis Hamilton, Manager of Education and Outreach, together with guest speaker Ralph Beaumont, MD from the Oregon Psychoanalytic Institute to explore the hidden subtexts of our upcoming production of The Marriage of Figaro.

    more information

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Saturday, November 19, 2011

  • Saturday Matinee with Christopher Mattaliano

    Saturday, November 19 | 1:00 pm

    All Classical 89.9 fm

    This Saturday, Chris hosts a preview of Bernstein's Candide. Tune in for musical excerpts, a lively discussion about the opera, and Chris' interesting perspective on this opera.

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

  • Holiday Office Closure

    Wednesday, November 23 | 2:00 pm

Thursday, November 24, 2011

  • Holiday Office Closure

    Thursday, November 24 (All day)

Friday, November 25, 2011

  • Holiday Office Closure

    Friday, November 25 (All day)
Add to calendar